Simple Happiness

My idea of a happy life.

I want to live and enjoy a simple life and I want to pass my values onto my son by showing rather than preaching.

I want to enjoy simple pleasures such as a walk in nature, listening to birds sing (even if it is the dawn chorus at 5.45am, watching my child play, reading, spending time with family and friends.

I want to drop out of the consumer rat trap.  I don’t want to be a buy it, buy it, buy it persona and I certainly don’t want my son to be either.  I want to buy something only because I genuinely need it or it will give me real pleasure and add value to my life. 

I want my mind and life to be clutter free so that I have space to live and think.

I want to feel free to enjoy my life ALWAYS

I want my son to know that he is important for who he is and not the things he owns. 

I want to be aware of the impact I have on our planet and aim to reduce the negative impact I create.

I want to live healthily and feel full of life everyday.

I want to have time for … whatever I want even if that’s sitting looking out of my window or daydreaming.  Yes I’m a big fan of daydreaming.

I want to go to bed every night feeling positive about my life and the way I raise my son.

"Lady Relaxing At Beach" by Meawpong3405

“Lady Relaxing At Beach” by Meawpong3405

I still want those luxuries too.

Somebody asked me want I still want today and this is what I said:

I want to live in a beautiful family house with a big enclosed garden, find and marry the love of my life, watch my son grow up into the wonderful man I know he will be, have a dog and a pig (yes I love pigs) and go to Florida again before my son gets much older.

There are other things I want in life too these are a few of the most important things.  I can live quite happily without the very latest gadgets, TV’s, Phones, flashiest cars etc.  They are not (for me) things that make me happy.  Now I’m not in any way condemning you if you have a passion for cars, phones etc.  It’s just not for me personally.

That’s what I’m aiming for.

Best wishes

Wendy x

 

 

One thought on “Simple Happiness

Leave a Reply

