Making A Difference

I’m so impressed.  I spent the afternoon with my sister on Saturday and she told me that she’s been more aware of how much she uses kitchen roll and has been cutting back.  So I’m delighted that just by talking to others about my ideas I am helping to save money and make a difference (all be it small) to our planet as that’s at least 26 kitchen rolls not being used, plus the packaging and transportation.   Now I know they will still be made and transported but imagine what would happen if everyone who read this blog stopped using kitchen roll and everyone they told about the saving and help to the planet stopped too and everyone they told stopped…. well we’d end up without a need to produce kitchen roll at all.   Wow now that would be something wouldn’t it?

Please let me know if you are cutting back or not using kitchen roll, either because of reading my blog or any other reason.  I’d love to hear from you.

As a law of attraction practitioner I knew it was going to be a bit risky publicly stating I am starting my Frugal Happiness life.  Many people see the law of attraction as ABUNDANCE and Frugal living as LACK.  Each person is different and each person wants a different life.  I know that my ideal life is sometimes very different to the life my clients want to attract and that’s great.  We are all different.

For me I value time with the people I love (Abundance of love and time)

I love to read (abundance of wonderful books to read and an abundance of wonderful writers)

I love my imagination (Abundance of ideas)

I love having money for the things I really love in life (Abundance of Money)

Well I could keep going with this list.

Yes I love having money, what I’m not so keep on is when I realize I’ve wasted money on mindless things that add no value or enjoyment to my life.

I have always been passionate about providing law of attraction resources/coaching for people who on a tight budget.  My ebooks are under £5.00 and sometimes I even do free day promotions and my coaching course are currently £47.00 for a full one to one email courses.

I’ve been told many times that my prices are far too low but that’s my choice.  I know people with the same qualifications and experience (if not less) than myself who charge thousands for a days work.  I could do the same.  Hire someone to design a wow website  that’s all singing a dancing (the fee for this would then need to be added to my clients fees).  I could target people who already have lots of money and charge super high prices.  This was never what I wanted though.

I want to share the law of attraction with as many people as possible to help people create the life they want.  A huge bonus to this is that I get to raise the vibrations of the whole planet along the way and hopefully those people will go on to help others too.

So this is the question I ask myself.

How many hours do I want to work?

How much can I expect to earn in those hours?

This gives me my average hourly rate.

So when I buy something I can ask “How many hours do I need to work to pay for this?”

When you do this, even for just a few days it’s amazing how many things you realize you don’t really want.

 

Well that’s all from me for today.  I hope you enjoyed this post and remember to let me know if you’re stopping using kitchen roll with me.

Bets wishes

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Making A Difference

  1. I agree that you can be abundant in some areas and frugal in others. I don’t like to see things go to waste, but I’m very much in favour of abundance! I still use kitchen roll, but frugally.

    Like

    • Thanks for your comment Steve, it’s great to know that people are reading my posts. Glad to here your being frugal with the Kitchen roll too. I think some people have misunderstood my concept of Frugal Happiness. I want people to really enjoy life and have all the things they really want. I just want people to be aware of how they spend their money and time and make sure they do enjoy what they spend it on. Any tips for us Steve?

      Like

Leave a Reply

